## FORM - XXII

### { See sub-rule (5) of rule-2A }

## PROVISIONAL NOTIFICATION SHOWING DIVISION OF WARDS AND RESERVATION OF SEATS IN THE MUNICIPALITIES

#### NOTIFICATION

No.<u>8884</u>/

Dated 29. 11. 2021

Whereas the draft notification bearing No.7780 dated the 08/11/2021 was published in Form-XXI of Odisha Municipal (Delimitation of Wards, Reservation of Seats and Conduct of Election) Rules, 1994 inviting objections and suggestions from all persons interested in respect of the said draft notification showing the division of the area of the Rairangpur Municipal Council into wards and reservation of seats thereof on or before the date of expiry of the period of ten days.

\*And, whereas, objections and suggestions received within the period so specified have been dully considered;

\*And, whereas, no objection or suggestion has been received within the period so specified;

Now, therefore, in exercise of the powers conferred by sub-section (3) of section 12 of the Odisha Municipal Act, 1950 (Odisha Act, 23 of 1950), the District Magistrate Mayurbhanj do hereby divide the area of the said \*Municipal Council/ Notified Area Council into 15 Wards as specified in Column (2) of the statement-I below with description and boundaries of the said Wards against each in Columns (3) and (4) respectively thereof for the purpose of ensuing election of Councilors to the same and determine the Wards as specified in Column (2) of the Statement-II below in which the seats reserved under section 11 of the said Act shall be set assigned against each in Column (3) thereof.

Any person aggrieved by the orders passed by the District Magistrate under subrule (4) of rule 2-A may file an appeal before the State Government under the second proviso to sub-section (3) of Section 12.

District Magistrate, Mayurbhanj

# **RAIRANGPUR MUNICIPALITY**

# **STATEMENT - I**

SI. No.	Ward No.	Description of Wards	Four side boundaries of the Wards
1	1	Entire Mhuldiha Village Part of the Baidaposi Revenue Village	East - Kucheibudhi Bandha & Baidaposi West - Purunapani Nala PWD Inspection Banglow & Khadakhai river North - Tata- Baripada Main road South - Nala
2	2	Baidaposi Majhi Sahi,Kumbhar Sahi,Pokhari Dhipa & Indira Colony,Dunguri Sahi, Saibani Sahi,Ganesh Gas Sahi,Sunil Pattanaik Colony	East-W.No.3 & Dubulabeda Mouza West-Purunapani Nala North-Kantabani Village boundary South -Nala
3	3	Kucheibudhi Vilage part, Sakiladihi,Leprcy Colony,Sweeper Colony,PWD Staff Quarter & Mandir Sahi	East -Road from N.A.C. office to Block Office via Tahasil Office West -Badabandha North -Dubulabeda Village boundary South -Tata-Baripada Main road
4	4	Portion of Kucheibudhi village, Girls High School, PWD Office,Mohanta Sahi & Part of Rout Khamar	East -Hanuman Mandir to Kucheibudhi Nala right side of road West -Nirmal Mohanta house to Khadakhai river North -Tata-Baripada main road South -Kucheibudhi Nala & Khadakhai river
5	5	Portion of Pichhilighaty Village, portion of Routkhamar village & portion of Anladuba village	East -Tata-Badampahar Rly Line West -Tata-Karanjia main road North -Tata-Baripada main road South -Khadakhai river
6	6	Portion of Pichhilighaty Village, portion of Routkhamar village & Bazar daily Market,Bhut gali,mainroad from Biswanath hotel to Golei chhak right side & nala to Smashan ghat left side of main road	East -Anladuba village boundary West -Khadakhai river North -Nala South -Tata-Baripada main road
7	7	Portion of Rairangpur village(Rairangpur Garha & Madhuban)	East -Sindurgouri village boundary West -Bhanjasara village boundary North -Khadakhai river South -Bhangabeda Nala
8	8	Portion of Rairangpur village(Purunaghaty,Harijan Sahi & Majhi Sahi)	East -Sindurgouri village boundary & Mahisaneda Village West -Nuagan village boundary North -Tata-Karanjia main road both side South -Rairangpur Collage & boundary of Gotibandha village

District Magistrate, Mayurbhanj

SI. No.	Ward No.	Description of Wards	Four side boundaries of the Wards
9	9	Portion of Anladuba village, Tata- Baripada main road,left side of Rameswar ram house to Nagen Pandey house & right side of Rly line to Sapan Dey house	East -West side of Nagendra Pandey house to Sailaja Mohanty house road West -Left side of Tata-Baripada main road & Rameswar Ram house to Sibdani Ram house Main road right side Rly line & Khadakhai river North -Ichinda Nala South -Khadakhai river
10	10	Portion of Anladuba village, Mohanta Sahi, Lecturer Colony, Badamibai School back side, Durga Mandap sahi, R.N. Jew School back side sahi, Kanda Behera Slum, Matha Gosala front sahi, Matha Sahi, Kolha Sahi, Gosala back side sahi & Jodi sahi	East -Bounadry of W.No.10 West -Boundary of W.No.9 North -Boundary of W.No.11 South -Rahinikudar village boundary
11	11	Thakuranibeda village,Muslim basti & Orissa Oil Industries	East -Thakuranibeda Nala West -Ichinda Bandha North -Riserved Forest South -Ichinda Thakuranibeda Nala
12	2 12	Portion of Ichinda village, Harijan sahi & Panchayat Industries	East -Doctor Mohanta pond West -Uma Ram house to Gurudayal Singh house road North -Road from Gurdayal Singh house to Doctor Mohanta pond South -Thakuranibeda Nala
13	3 13	Portion of Ichinda village,Arobinda Lane, Block Colony,Sub-Jail & Hoslipta area	East -Left side village of Rly line West -Road from Tahasil Office to Chhou Nrutya Bhawan North -Reserved Forest South -Road from Bar Association to Rly Station
1	4 14	Portion of Ichinda village,Ichinda Nala to Brijeswar Ram house, Brijeswar Ram house to Ichinda Nala via Narayan Mohanta house & Ichinda Nala to Amla Line Forest Colony, Officer Quarter to Rly Quarter & Janaki Barik house,Puran Singh house to Oil Industries Boundary, Barik Sahi & Maharana house to Chamada Godam	South -Road from Mousy Maa Mandir to Narayan Mohanta hosue
1	5 15	Portion of Ichinda village, Surymani Mohanty road both side, Kucheibudhi Talasahi, Red-Cross road both side & Haraparbati Mandap road both side	East -Ichinda Nala West -Postal colony chhak to Routkhamar Nala North -Durga Mandap to Nala both side South -Ichinda Nala

0

District Magistrate, Mayurbhanj

# RAIRANGPUR MUNICIPALITY STATEMENT –II

SI.No.	Wards determined for reservation	Assignment for SC,ST, SC Women, ST Women, Backward Classes of Citizens including their women and other women
1	Ward No.1	Un-reserved
2	Ward No.2	Un-reserved
3	Ward No.3	Un-reserved
4	Ward No.4	ST Women
5	Ward No.5	ST Women
6	Ward No.6	Women
7	Ward No.7	Women
8	Ward No.8	Women
9	Ward No.9	ST
10	Ward No.10	Un-reserved
11	Ward No.11	Women
12	Ward No.12	Un-reserved
13	Ward No.13	Women
14	Ward No.14	SC Women
15	Ward No.15	Un-reserved

District Magistrate, Mayurbhanj